Jogamp
jocl-demos.git
2 years agoFix radix sort on Mac master rc v2.3.2
Wade Walker [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 19:50:58 +0000 (14:50 -0500)]
Fix radix sort on Mac

Fixes a __local variable which must be declared at __kernel function
scope (only the Mac complains about this, but it seems to be that
way in the spec too). Has the nice effect of removing a Mac-specific
ifdef from the kernel code which wasn't being used correctly.
Also added some code to check allowed work group sizes.

2 years agoAdd debug build targets to match those in gluegen and jogl
Wade Walker [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 19:47:23 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
Add debug build targets to match those in gluegen and jogl

2 years agoFixed a variety of compilation and runtime errors
Wade Walker [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 22:11:38 +0000 (17:11 -0500)]
Fixed a variety of compilation and runtime errors

Fixed package change from javax.media to com.jogamp; fixed problems with
generics; fixed dead-code and similar warnings; fixed problem with struct
accessor on Julia3d using element offsets where it should have used byte
offsets; updated Eclipse project files

2 years agoFix Eclipse build and Ant makefile
Wade Walker [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 17:55:00 +0000 (12:55 -0500)]
Fix Eclipse build and Ant makefile

Added proper targets to the Eclipse build. Fixed the Ant makefile
so it works for paths with spaces in them.

2 years agoBug 682 - Relocating javax.media.opengl.* -> com.jogamp.opengl.* ; Add javadoc arg... v2.3.0 v2.3.1
Sven Gothel [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 15:25:16 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Bug 682 - Relocating javax.media.opengl.* -> com.jogamp.opengl.* ; Add javadoc arg (GlueGen property 'javadoc.xarg1') '-Xdoclint:none' if java >= 1.8

3 years agoAdapt to JOGL HiDPI (Bug 741) changes up-to commit bcda2dad1a6569ffd4eba07b231d50fdaf... b22x v2.2.0 v2.2.1 v2.2.2 v2.2.3 v2.2.4
Sven Gothel [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:41:33 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Adapt to JOGL HiDPI (Bug 741) changes up-to commit bcda2dad1a6569ffd4eba07b231d50fdafc60b7f

3 years agoCLInfo: Use JoclVersion v2.1.4 v2.1.5
Sven Gothel [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 01:18:19 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
CLInfo: Use JoclVersion

3 years agoJar Manifest: Add empty line before EOF (otherwise last line is cut-off - duh), add...
Sven Gothel [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 02:32:03 +0000 (03:32 +0100)]
Jar Manifest: Add empty line before EOF (otherwise last line is cut-off - duh), add 'Permissions: sandbox' and 'Application-Library-Allowable-Codebase: *'

3 years agoBug 881 - Add 'Application-Name' in Jar's manifest to avoid Java6 NPEs .. v2.1.2 v2.1.3
Sven Gothel [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 02:20:05 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
Bug 881 - Add 'Application-Name' in Jar's manifest to avoid Java6 NPEs ..

3 years agoclasspath: use ant build jocl.jar
Sven Gothel [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 02:19:51 +0000 (03:19 +0100)]
classpath: use ant build jocl.jar

3 years agotest script ..
Sven Gothel [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 02:19:20 +0000 (03:19 +0100)]
test script ..

4 years agoScripts/README: Add note on how to start a single demo v2.1.1
Sven Gothel [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 20:09:58 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Scripts/README: Add note on how to start a single demo

4 years agoAdapt to new version scheme, see GlueGen a3f2ef50ad33c58a240a17fcf03e415d772207c3... v2.0-rc12 v2.0.2 v2.0.2-rc12 v2.1.0
Sven Gothel [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 07:45:40 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Adapt to new version scheme, see GlueGen a3f2ef50ad33c58a240a17fcf03e415d772207c3, etc

4 years agowww/index.html: rename github.com/mbien -> github.com/JogAmp
Xerxes Rånby [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 18:05:08 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
www/index.html: rename github.com/mbien -> github.com/JogAmp

Signed-off-by: Xerxes Rånby <xerxes@zafena.se>

5 years agoFix new JOCL artifacts location ; Fix new jocl.jar location v2.0-rc11
Sven Gothel [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 13:31:28 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Fix new JOCL artifacts location ; Fix new jocl.jar location

5 years agoAdapt to JogAmp build infrastructure (get rid of 'dist' folder, drop jnlp files in...
Sven Gothel [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 13:22:20 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Adapt to JogAmp build infrastructure (get rid of 'dist' folder, drop jnlp files in ./jnlp-files) ; Fix jnlp files (add jar/ prefix)

5 years agoAdapt to JOGL changes 3ab518e90eb4cf82bcb8b990d337a5e4a531136b: Removed deprecated...
Sven Gothel [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 14:42:03 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Adapt to JOGL changes 3ab518e90eb4cf82bcb8b990d337a5e4a531136b: Removed deprecated GLProfile.initSingleton(boolean), use GLProfile.initSingleton() instead.

5 years agoAdapt to gluegen commit 9a71703904ebfec343fb2c7266343d37a2e4c3db v2.0-rc10
Sven Gothel [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 09:50:42 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Adapt to gluegen commit 9a71703904ebfec343fb2c7266343d37a2e4c3db

5 years agoFix Bug 516 (Determine Java Version) / See gluegen: 64639b805a32338385421f168e12c1ef7... v2.0-rc6 v2.0-rc7 v2.0-rc8 v2.0-rc9
Sven Gothel [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 22:42:55 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Fix Bug 516 (Determine Java Version) / See gluegen: 64639b805a32338385421f168e12c1ef7f749d00

6 years agoUsing JOGL's all path v2.0-rc3 v2.0-rc4 v2.0-rc5
Sven Gothel [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 17:58:51 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Using JOGL's all path

6 years agoSync w/ latest master
Sven Gothel [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 21:23:40 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Sync w/ latest master

6 years agoFix merge w/ latest mbien/master
Sven Gothel [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 12:36:25 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Fix merge w/ latest mbien/master

6 years agoimplemented isReleased()
Michael Bien [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 21:26:00 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
implemented isReleased()

6 years agoAdd eclipse proj. files
Sven Gothel [Wed, 18 May 2011 04:01:10 +0000 (06:01 +0200)]
Add eclipse proj. files

6 years agosync with JOCL c6f97a2e6ea1d337f371152a2fee65ee1dd4c5d5
Sven Gothel [Wed, 18 May 2011 03:58:26 +0000 (05:58 +0200)]
sync with JOCL c6f97a2e6ea1d337f371152a2fee65ee1dd4c5d5

6 years agoupdated demos to latest jocl version
Michael Bien [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 13:54:54 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
updated demos to latest jocl version

6 years agocompatibility update to latest jocl.
Michael Bien [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 01:59:23 +0000 (03:59 +0200)]
compatibility update to latest jocl.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mbien/jocl-demos
Michael Bien [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 23:41:56 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mbien/jocl-demos

6 years agofixed compiler errors due to changes in public api.
Michael Bien [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 23:41:23 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
fixed compiler errors due to changes in public api.

6 years agono relative path in archive since 7zip support was added. v2.0-rc2
Michael Bien [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 17:27:51 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
no relative path in archive since 7zip support was added.

6 years agoforgot to call jogamp.env.init.
Michael Bien [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:05:18 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
forgot to call jogamp.env.init.

6 years agobuild produces now additional 7z archives for jenkins if build.archiveon is set.
Michael Bien [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 21:45:21 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
build produces now additional 7z archives for jenkins if build.archiveon is set.

6 years agoadded build.noarchive property.
Michael Bien [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 02:13:43 +0000 (03:13 +0100)]
added build.noarchive property.

6 years agoimproved HelloJOCL sample.
Michael Bien [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 20:00:02 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
improved HelloJOCL sample.
more comments, more printouts, try-finally best practice, max WGS agnostic

6 years agoGLProfile.initSingleton(false) for webstart compatibility.
Michael Bien [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 13:16:58 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
GLProfile.initSingleton(false) for webstart compatibility.

6 years agofixed typo in window title.
Michael Bien [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 13:16:15 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
fixed typo in window title.

6 years agoupdated webpage (more demos, links etc).
Michael Bien [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 01:51:45 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
updated webpage (more demos, links etc).
project properties cleanup

6 years ago - fixed bug in julia3d demo when epsilon is 0
Michael Bien [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 00:02:06 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
 - fixed bug in julia3d demo when epsilon is 0
 - better device choice
 - cleanup

6 years agonew simple gamma correction OpenCL example featuring lenna.
Michael Bien [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 22:13:42 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
new simple gamma correction OpenCL example featuring lenna.

6 years agoconfigurable jnlp codebases.
Michael Bien [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 19:40:46 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
configurable jnlp codebases.

6 years agoUnique ZIP archive name
Sven Gothel [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 00:13:28 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Unique ZIP archive name

6 years agoZIP: add www folder
Sven Gothel [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 05:48:24 +0000 (06:48 +0100)]
ZIP: add www folder

6 years agoComply with JogAmp artifacts build properties and ZIP file; Keep jnlp files unresolved
Sven Gothel [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 03:49:22 +0000 (04:49 +0100)]
Comply with JogAmp artifacts build properties and ZIP file; Keep jnlp files unresolved

6 years agoCLInfo demo prints now lib versioning info additional to the CL properties.
Michael Bien [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 20:31:20 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
CLInfo demo prints now lib versioning info additional to the CL properties.

6 years agopropper shutdown in MultiDeviceFractal demo.
Michael Bien [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 20:29:20 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
propper shutdown in MultiDeviceFractal demo.

7 years agochanges due to modifications in jogl
Michael Bien [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 13:24:20 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
changes due to modifications in jogl

7 years agoBandwidthBenchmark fixes and code cleanup.
Michael Bien [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 02:11:44 +0000 (04:11 +0200)]
BandwidthBenchmark fixes and code cleanup.

7 years agoadded bandwidth benchmark.
Michael Bien [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 14:06:28 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
added bandwidth benchmark.

7 years agofixed bugs
Michael Bien [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 01:15:54 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
fixed bugs
- released kernels where used
- releasing a programm using HLB already releases all kernels, don't do it twice

7 years agoinitial import of demos www page.
Michael Bien [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 20:12:07 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
initial import of demos www page.

7 years agoexception reporter for CLInfo.
Michael Bien [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 20:03:49 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
exception reporter for CLInfo.

7 years agoadded CLInfo jnlp.
Michael Bien [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 21:00:29 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
added CLInfo jnlp.

7 years agoinitial import of GLInfo html demo.
Michael Bien [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 21:32:37 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
initial import of GLInfo html demo.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mbien/jocl-demos
Michael Bien [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:34:03 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mbien/jocl-demos

7 years agoupdated jnlp urls
Michael Bien [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:33:37 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
updated jnlp urls

7 years agoinitial import of Michael Zucchi's port of Apples FFT example (RFE 408).
Michael Bien [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:25:59 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
initial import of Michael Zucchi's port of Apples FFT example (RFE 408).
small modifications:
 - pick CLPlatform with a GPU
 - replaced tabs with spaces :)

7 years agoremoved static function qualifiers from julia set kernels since AMD SDK 2.2 compiler...
Michael Bien [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 21:30:05 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
removed static function qualifiers from julia set kernels since AMD SDK 2.2 compiler doesn't like them.

7 years agofixed artifact.properties.
Michael Bien [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 05:48:02 +0000 (07:48 +0200)]
fixed artifact.properties.

7 years agoadded tag.build ant target to document build dependencies.
Michael Bien [Sat, 24 Jul 2010 19:08:28 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
added tag.build ant target to document build dependencies.

7 years agomodifications due to API changes in JOCL.
Michael Bien [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 22:18:57 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
modifications due to API changes in JOCL.

7 years agoadded readme.
Michael Bien [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 10:53:50 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
added readme.

7 years agoadded GLProfile.initSingleton() to GL-CL demos (see JOGL Multithreading doc).
Michael Bien [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 14:23:03 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
added GLProfile.initSingleton() to GL-CL demos (see JOGL Multithreading doc).

7 years agofixed resizing of fractal demo.
Michael Bien [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 21:56:28 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
fixed resizing of fractal demo.

7 years agoMultiDeviceFractal demo can now use devices with different FP precision in parallel.
Michael Bien [Sat, 8 May 2010 22:16:33 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
MultiDeviceFractal demo can now use devices with different FP precision in parallel.
Added support for cl_amd_fp64.

7 years agobuild jnlp files for demos.
Michael Bien [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:14:42 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
build jnlp files for demos.

7 years agorun config for fractal demo.
Michael Bien [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:12:26 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
run config for fractal demo.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mbien/jocl-demos
Michael Bien [Sun, 2 May 2010 12:20:37 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mbien/jocl-demos

7 years agoMultiDeviceFractal is now... multi device again.
Michael Bien [Sat, 1 May 2010 20:52:11 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
MultiDeviceFractal is now... multi device again.
Julia3d + AMD: Fixed segfault on exit.
minor misc improvements.

7 years agousing {path.seperator} for libpath.
Michael Bien [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 18:47:06 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
using {path.seperator} for libpath.

7 years agoQuick test/fix for GL/CL shared memory devices
Sven Gothel [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 01:38:54 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
Quick test/fix for GL/CL shared memory devices

7 years agofix nb project; set rootrel.build to 'build' in project.properties
Michael Bien [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:53:30 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
fix nb project; set rootrel.build to 'build' in project.properties

7 years agoAdd the property rootrel.build (used in gluegen/jogl)
Sven Gothel [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:39:29 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
Add the property rootrel.build (used in gluegen/jogl)

7 years agochanges due to package renaming in jocl.
Michael Bien [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 20:27:03 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
changes due to package renaming in jocl.

7 years agocleaned up benchmark, added queue.finish() and more iterations for better results.
Michael Bien [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 20:03:38 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
cleaned up benchmark, added queue.finish() and more iterations for better results.

7 years agochanges to maintain compatibility with Nvidia 195.36.15 drivers.
Michael Bien [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 19:56:59 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
changes to maintain compatibility with Nvidia 195.36.15 drivers.
GL interoperability in SLI mode does not work anymore.

7 years agoadded intelliJ module file.
Michael Bien [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 23:45:29 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
added intelliJ module file.

7 years agomodifications due to class movement in gluegen.
Michael Bien [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 22:45:19 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
modifications due to class movement in gluegen.

7 years agomodifications due to refactorings in gluegen and jogl.
Michael Bien [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 13:47:58 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
modifications due to refactorings in gluegen and jogl.

7 years agochanges due to BufferFactory -> Buffers renaming in gluegen.
Michael Bien [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 02:14:25 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
changes due to BufferFactory -> Buffers renaming in gluegen.

7 years agocom.sun.opengl -> com.jogamp.opengl.
Michael Bien [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 20:50:26 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
com.sun.opengl -> com.jogamp.opengl.

7 years agorefactoring due to gluegen changes.
Michael Bien [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 02:05:12 +0000 (03:05 +0100)]
refactoring due to gluegen changes.
- renamed com.sun.gluegen.runtime -> com.jogamp.gluegen.runtime.

7 years agomade sure to flush gl/cl pipelines correctly (-> fixed rare segmentation fault).
Michael Bien [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:27:53 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
made sure to flush gl/cl pipelines correctly (-> fixed rare segmentation fault).

7 years agomodifications due to API changes.
Michael Bien [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 00:11:03 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
modifications due to API changes.

7 years agomoved bitonic sort into seperate package.
Michael Bien [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 01:37:16 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
moved bitonic sort into seperate package.

7 years agocleaned up bitonic sort sample and removed sort payload for simplicity (value of...
Michael Bien [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 01:32:07 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
cleaned up bitonic sort sample and removed sort payload for simplicity (value of the key-value pair wasn't used anyway).

7 years agoinitial import of OpenCL RadixSort GPU example.
Michael Bien [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 01:17:29 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
initial import of OpenCL RadixSort GPU example.

7 years agoinitial import of bitonic sort example.
Michael Bien [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 00:26:43 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
initial import of bitonic sort example.

7 years agomodifications due to api changes.
Michael Bien [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 22:40:55 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
modifications due to api changes.

7 years ago32bit/CPU device compatibility and cleanup.
Michael Bien [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 00:30:44 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
32bit/CPU device compatibility and cleanup.

7 years agoinitial import of David Bucciarelli's Julia3d demo ported to java using OpenCL and...
Michael Bien [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 21:16:28 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
initial import of David Bucciarelli's Julia3d demo ported to java using OpenCL and JOGL2.

7 years agoadded single/double FP precision toggle.
Michael Bien [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 18:54:16 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
added single/double FP precision toggle.

7 years agoglDeleteBuffers and other minor improvements.
Michael Bien [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 00:15:31 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
glDeleteBuffers and other minor improvements.

7 years agoadded per GPU profiling stats.
Michael Bien [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 17:03:51 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
added per GPU profiling stats.

7 years agoMandelbrot example uses now all available GPUs in parallel, parallelism level is...
Michael Bien [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 13:20:39 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Mandelbrot example uses now all available GPUs in parallel, parallelism level is modifiable at runtime.
Small modifications due to api changes.

7 years agoinitial import of GL-CL Mandelbrot Set example.
Michael Bien [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 22:42:24 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
initial import of GL-CL Mandelbrot Set example.

7 years agoupdated GLCL sample.
Michael Bien [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 14:08:17 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
updated GLCL sample.

7 years agoupdated demos due to api changes.
Michael Bien [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 14:31:25 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
updated demos due to api changes.

7 years agoremoved __ in opencl code, modified sample to use real GL-CL interoperability.
Michael Bien [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 23:20:47 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
removed __ in opencl code, modified sample to use real GL-CL interoperability.

7 years agobuild is now ready to be used in hudson.
Michael Bien [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 23:50:59 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
build is now ready to be used in hudson.
updated demos due to api changes.

7 years agochanges due to api refactorings.
Michael Bien [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 02:17:16 +0000 (03:17 +0100)]
changes due to api refactorings.

http://JogAmp.org git info: FAQ, tutorial and man pages.