Jogamp
jocl-demos.git
7 years agoBandwidthBenchmark fixes and code cleanup.
Michael Bien [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 02:11:44 +0000 (04:11 +0200)]
BandwidthBenchmark fixes and code cleanup.

7 years agoadded bandwidth benchmark.
Michael Bien [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 14:06:28 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
added bandwidth benchmark.

7 years agofixed bugs
Michael Bien [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 01:15:54 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
fixed bugs
- released kernels where used
- releasing a programm using HLB already releases all kernels, don't do it twice

7 years agoinitial import of demos www page.
Michael Bien [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 20:12:07 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
initial import of demos www page.

7 years agoexception reporter for CLInfo.
Michael Bien [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 20:03:49 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
exception reporter for CLInfo.

7 years agoadded CLInfo jnlp.
Michael Bien [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 21:00:29 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
added CLInfo jnlp.

7 years agoinitial import of GLInfo html demo.
Michael Bien [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 21:32:37 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
initial import of GLInfo html demo.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mbien/jocl-demos
Michael Bien [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:34:03 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mbien/jocl-demos

7 years agoupdated jnlp urls
Michael Bien [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:33:37 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
updated jnlp urls

7 years agoinitial import of Michael Zucchi's port of Apples FFT example (RFE 408).
Michael Bien [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:25:59 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
initial import of Michael Zucchi's port of Apples FFT example (RFE 408).
small modifications:
 - pick CLPlatform with a GPU
 - replaced tabs with spaces :)

7 years agoremoved static function qualifiers from julia set kernels since AMD SDK 2.2 compiler...
Michael Bien [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 21:30:05 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
removed static function qualifiers from julia set kernels since AMD SDK 2.2 compiler doesn't like them.

7 years agofixed artifact.properties.
Michael Bien [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 05:48:02 +0000 (07:48 +0200)]
fixed artifact.properties.

7 years agoadded tag.build ant target to document build dependencies.
Michael Bien [Sat, 24 Jul 2010 19:08:28 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
added tag.build ant target to document build dependencies.

7 years agomodifications due to API changes in JOCL.
Michael Bien [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 22:18:57 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
modifications due to API changes in JOCL.

8 years agoadded readme.
Michael Bien [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 10:53:50 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
added readme.

8 years agoadded GLProfile.initSingleton() to GL-CL demos (see JOGL Multithreading doc).
Michael Bien [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 14:23:03 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
added GLProfile.initSingleton() to GL-CL demos (see JOGL Multithreading doc).

8 years agofixed resizing of fractal demo.
Michael Bien [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 21:56:28 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
fixed resizing of fractal demo.

8 years agoMultiDeviceFractal demo can now use devices with different FP precision in parallel.
Michael Bien [Sat, 8 May 2010 22:16:33 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
MultiDeviceFractal demo can now use devices with different FP precision in parallel.
Added support for cl_amd_fp64.

8 years agobuild jnlp files for demos.
Michael Bien [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:14:42 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
build jnlp files for demos.

8 years agorun config for fractal demo.
Michael Bien [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:12:26 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
run config for fractal demo.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mbien/jocl-demos
Michael Bien [Sun, 2 May 2010 12:20:37 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mbien/jocl-demos

8 years agoMultiDeviceFractal is now... multi device again.
Michael Bien [Sat, 1 May 2010 20:52:11 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
MultiDeviceFractal is now... multi device again.
Julia3d + AMD: Fixed segfault on exit.
minor misc improvements.

8 years agousing {path.seperator} for libpath.
Michael Bien [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 18:47:06 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
using {path.seperator} for libpath.

8 years agoQuick test/fix for GL/CL shared memory devices
Sven Gothel [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 01:38:54 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
Quick test/fix for GL/CL shared memory devices

8 years agofix nb project; set rootrel.build to 'build' in project.properties
Michael Bien [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:53:30 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
fix nb project; set rootrel.build to 'build' in project.properties

8 years agoAdd the property rootrel.build (used in gluegen/jogl)
Sven Gothel [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:39:29 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
Add the property rootrel.build (used in gluegen/jogl)

8 years agochanges due to package renaming in jocl.
Michael Bien [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 20:27:03 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
changes due to package renaming in jocl.

8 years agocleaned up benchmark, added queue.finish() and more iterations for better results.
Michael Bien [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 20:03:38 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
cleaned up benchmark, added queue.finish() and more iterations for better results.

8 years agochanges to maintain compatibility with Nvidia 195.36.15 drivers.
Michael Bien [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 19:56:59 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
changes to maintain compatibility with Nvidia 195.36.15 drivers.
GL interoperability in SLI mode does not work anymore.

8 years agoadded intelliJ module file.
Michael Bien [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 23:45:29 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
added intelliJ module file.

8 years agomodifications due to class movement in gluegen.
Michael Bien [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 22:45:19 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
modifications due to class movement in gluegen.

8 years agomodifications due to refactorings in gluegen and jogl.
Michael Bien [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 13:47:58 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
modifications due to refactorings in gluegen and jogl.

8 years agochanges due to BufferFactory -> Buffers renaming in gluegen.
Michael Bien [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 02:14:25 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
changes due to BufferFactory -> Buffers renaming in gluegen.

8 years agocom.sun.opengl -> com.jogamp.opengl.
Michael Bien [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 20:50:26 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
com.sun.opengl -> com.jogamp.opengl.

8 years agorefactoring due to gluegen changes.
Michael Bien [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 02:05:12 +0000 (03:05 +0100)]
refactoring due to gluegen changes.
- renamed com.sun.gluegen.runtime -> com.jogamp.gluegen.runtime.

8 years agomade sure to flush gl/cl pipelines correctly (-> fixed rare segmentation fault).
Michael Bien [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:27:53 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
made sure to flush gl/cl pipelines correctly (-> fixed rare segmentation fault).

8 years agomodifications due to API changes.
Michael Bien [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 00:11:03 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
modifications due to API changes.

8 years agomoved bitonic sort into seperate package.
Michael Bien [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 01:37:16 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
moved bitonic sort into seperate package.

8 years agocleaned up bitonic sort sample and removed sort payload for simplicity (value of...
Michael Bien [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 01:32:07 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
cleaned up bitonic sort sample and removed sort payload for simplicity (value of the key-value pair wasn't used anyway).

8 years agoinitial import of OpenCL RadixSort GPU example.
Michael Bien [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 01:17:29 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
initial import of OpenCL RadixSort GPU example.

8 years agoinitial import of bitonic sort example.
Michael Bien [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 00:26:43 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
initial import of bitonic sort example.

8 years agomodifications due to api changes.
Michael Bien [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 22:40:55 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
modifications due to api changes.

8 years ago32bit/CPU device compatibility and cleanup.
Michael Bien [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 00:30:44 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
32bit/CPU device compatibility and cleanup.

8 years agoinitial import of David Bucciarelli's Julia3d demo ported to java using OpenCL and...
Michael Bien [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 21:16:28 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
initial import of David Bucciarelli's Julia3d demo ported to java using OpenCL and JOGL2.

8 years agoadded single/double FP precision toggle.
Michael Bien [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 18:54:16 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
added single/double FP precision toggle.

8 years agoglDeleteBuffers and other minor improvements.
Michael Bien [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 00:15:31 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
glDeleteBuffers and other minor improvements.

8 years agoadded per GPU profiling stats.
Michael Bien [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 17:03:51 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
added per GPU profiling stats.

8 years agoMandelbrot example uses now all available GPUs in parallel, parallelism level is...
Michael Bien [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 13:20:39 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Mandelbrot example uses now all available GPUs in parallel, parallelism level is modifiable at runtime.
Small modifications due to api changes.

8 years agoinitial import of GL-CL Mandelbrot Set example.
Michael Bien [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 22:42:24 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
initial import of GL-CL Mandelbrot Set example.

8 years agoupdated GLCL sample.
Michael Bien [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 14:08:17 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
updated GLCL sample.

8 years agoupdated demos due to api changes.
Michael Bien [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 14:31:25 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
updated demos due to api changes.

8 years agoremoved __ in opencl code, modified sample to use real GL-CL interoperability.
Michael Bien [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 23:20:47 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
removed __ in opencl code, modified sample to use real GL-CL interoperability.

8 years agobuild is now ready to be used in hudson.
Michael Bien [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 23:50:59 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
build is now ready to be used in hudson.
updated demos due to api changes.

8 years agochanges due to api refactorings.
Michael Bien [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 02:17:16 +0000 (03:17 +0100)]
changes due to api refactorings.

8 years agofinished JOGL-JOCL interoperability demo.
Michael Bien [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 01:57:24 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
finished JOGL-JOCL interoperability demo.

8 years agoinitial import of JOGL-JOCL interoperability sample (WIP).
Michael Bien [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 17:56:37 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
initial import of JOGL-JOCL interoperability sample (WIP).

8 years agogenerified CLBuffer.
Michael Bien [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 17:55:09 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
generified CLBuffer.

8 years agostatic imports.
Michael Bien [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 22:24:47 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
static imports.

8 years agocleanup
Michael Bien [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 23:22:34 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
cleanup

8 years agoinitial import of jocl-demos project.
Michael Bien [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 15:22:29 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
initial import of jocl-demos project.
added first demo: HelloJOCL.

http://JogAmp.org git info: FAQ, tutorial and man pages.