Jogamp
jocl.git
6 years agoAdapt to GlueGen ARM Build Changes 422d7a5eb53fca6642ebf4e8910d8b0311bb2597 ; Remove...
Sven Gothel [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 14:38:56 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Adapt to GlueGen ARM Build Changes 422d7a5eb53fca6642ebf4e8910d8b0311bb2597 ; Remove JOGL GLProfile.initSingleton(boolean) call in CLGL test

6 years agoAdd jocl-java-src.zip generation; Remove obsolete zip files. v2.0-rc10
Sven Gothel [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 21:31:17 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Add jocl-java-src.zip generation; Remove obsolete zip files.

6 years agoAdapt to gluegen commit 9a71703904ebfec343fb2c7266343d37a2e4c3db
Sven Gothel [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 09:44:41 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Adapt to gluegen commit 9a71703904ebfec343fb2c7266343d37a2e4c3db

6 years agoAdapt to gluegen commit 9a71703904ebfec343fb2c7266343d37a2e4c3db
Sven Gothel [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 09:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Adapt to gluegen commit 9a71703904ebfec343fb2c7266343d37a2e4c3db

6 years agoAdapt to GlueGen commit cc76889a6fe96cffb91c9a3aa7934878c0ecd97e: Use ClassLoader... v2.0-rc9
Sven Gothel [Fri, 4 May 2012 03:56:41 +0000 (05:56 +0200)]
Adapt to GlueGen commit cc76889a6fe96cffb91c9a3aa7934878c0ecd97e: Use ClassLoader to find JNI native libraries

6 years agoLinux ARMel eabi: Use armv6t, soft-float - low profile to target more devices. Our... v2.0-rc6 v2.0-rc7 v2.0-rc8
Sven Gothel [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 20:32:20 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Linux ARMel eabi: Use armv6t, soft-float - low profile to target more devices. Our ARMhf build is high profile.

6 years agoGenerate and add *.apk files to the 7z archive [for deployment]
Sven Gothel [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 04:27:19 +0000 (06:27 +0200)]
Generate and add *.apk files to the 7z archive [for deployment]

7 years agoAdd linux-armv7 crosscompilation
Sven Gothel [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 21:49:03 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Add linux-armv7 crosscompilation

7 years agoFix Bug 516 (Determine Java Version) / See gluegen: 64639b805a32338385421f168e12c1ef7...
Sven Gothel [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 22:38:38 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Fix Bug 516 (Determine Java Version) / See gluegen: 64639b805a32338385421f168e12c1ef7f749d00

7 years agoUpdate javadoc and git repo urls
Sven Gothel [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:12:36 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Update javadoc and git repo urls

7 years agoAdd macosx build script v2.0-rc5
Sven Gothel [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 00:55:51 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
Add macosx build script

7 years agoFix scripts ; Remove personalization of vendor -> Jogamp Community
Sven Gothel [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 22:37:00 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Fix scripts ; Remove personalization of vendor -> Jogamp Community

7 years agoAttempt to load 'libOpenCL.so.1' if 'OpenCL' fails (-> AMD 32bit on 64bit machine)
Sven Gothel [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 22:36:30 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Attempt to load 'libOpenCL.so.1' if 'OpenCL' fails (-> AMD 32bit on 64bit machine)

7 years agoAdd TempJarCache usage
Sven Gothel [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 15:38:24 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Add TempJarCache usage

7 years agosplit solaris 32bit (x86/sparc), use jvmDataModel.arg set by gluegen v2.0-rc4
Sven Gothel [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 15:13:51 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
split solaris 32bit (x86/sparc), use jvmDataModel.arg set by gluegen

7 years agoEnable Solaris
Sven Gothel [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 13:56:40 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Enable Solaris

7 years agoNew FHS: jars in jar/ v2.0-rc3
Sven Gothel [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 04:32:28 +0000 (06:32 +0200)]
New FHS: jars in jar/

7 years agoremove gluegen/jogl files from 7z archive
Sven Gothel [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 04:28:49 +0000 (06:28 +0200)]
remove gluegen/jogl files from 7z archive

7 years agoUse JOGL's all lib path (native DSOs)
Sven Gothel [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 17:57:44 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Use JOGL's all lib path (native DSOs)

7 years agoAdapt to jogl commit 4dbb8731219212e27c9afb769a1c62b32bd230a6
Sven Gothel [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 00:33:17 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
Adapt to jogl commit 4dbb8731219212e27c9afb769a1c62b32bd230a6

7 years agoprepare for linux/armv7 ; Adapt to gluegen changes
Sven Gothel [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 14:51:49 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
prepare for linux/armv7 ; Adapt to gluegen changes

7 years agoDoc: Fix git url
Sven Gothel [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 21:28:17 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Doc: Fix git url

7 years agoFix copyright/author tags edge
Sven Gothel [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 21:20:16 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Fix copyright/author tags

7 years agoFix merge w/ latest mbien/edge
Sven Gothel [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 20:32:22 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Fix merge w/ latest mbien/edge

7 years agomain git source location if jogamp
Sven Gothel [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 12:13:49 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
main git source location if jogamp

7 years agoFix last merge of mbien/master
Sven Gothel [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 12:13:22 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Fix last merge of mbien/master

7 years agoCLKernel short setters, setArgs(Object... values) for convenient initialization.
Michael Bien [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 20:55:15 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
CLKernel short setters, setArgs(Object... values) for convenient initialization.

7 years ago - added isReleased() to CLResource, made CLObject public.
Michael Bien [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 20:31:05 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
 - added isReleased() to CLResource, made CLObject public.
 - a CLResource will throw an Exception if released twice.

7 years agoadded another factory method to CLMultiContext.
Michael Bien [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 01:01:20 +0000 (03:01 +0200)]
added another factory method to CLMultiContext.

7 years agointernal refactoring to use new binding interfaces in highlevel api impl.
Michael Bien [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 14:32:27 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
internal refactoring to use new binding interfaces in highlevel api impl.

7 years agoautomatic header update (one new extension + minor modifications).
Michael Bien [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 14:24:16 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
automatic header update (one new extension + minor modifications).

7 years agoadded blocking waitForEvents() methods to CLEventList.
Michael Bien [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 16:55:41 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
added blocking waitForEvents() methods to CLEventList.

7 years agoCLContext uses now CLContextBinding interface.
Michael Bien [Sat, 28 May 2011 11:51:04 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
CLContext uses now CLContextBinding interface.

7 years agorenamed binding interfaces so we don't have a conflict with HLB.
Michael Bien [Fri, 27 May 2011 12:24:18 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
renamed binding interfaces so we don't have a conflict with HLB.

7 years agojavadoc updates.
Michael Bien [Fri, 27 May 2011 02:21:34 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
javadoc updates.

7 years agoLLB refactoring.
Michael Bien [Fri, 27 May 2011 01:00:12 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
LLB refactoring.
 - split up CL into multiple sub interfaces
 - seperation is now feature wise
 - introdused llb package for low level classes

7 years agointroduced CLAccessorFactory spi and threadlocal default impl for CLDevice and CLPlat...
Michael Bien [Thu, 26 May 2011 00:01:18 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
introduced CLAccessorFactory spi and threadlocal default impl for CLDevice and CLPlatform.

7 years agofixed event-condition test which failed sporadically with out-of-order queues.
Michael Bien [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:50:26 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
fixed event-condition test which failed sporadically with out-of-order queues.

7 years agoCLAccessor SPI - initial refactorings.
Michael Bien [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:21:37 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
CLAccessor SPI - initial refactorings.

7 years agoupdated build HowTo, simplified instructions + updated links.
Michael Bien [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:11:47 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
updated build HowTo, simplified instructions + updated links.

7 years agoclarified stream closing in javadoc, initial capacity for StringBuilder.
Michael Bien [Wed, 18 May 2011 21:50:43 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
clarified stream closing in javadoc, initial capacity for StringBuilder.

7 years agoAdd eclipse project files
Sven Gothel [Wed, 18 May 2011 04:02:02 +0000 (06:02 +0200)]
Add eclipse project files

7 years agoSynced w/ mbien's JOCL branch - Making it compatible w/ GlueGen again
Sven Gothel [Wed, 18 May 2011 02:00:45 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
Synced w/ mbien's JOCL branch - Making it compatible w/ GlueGen again

7 years agoresolve conflicts
Sven Gothel [Wed, 18 May 2011 01:51:10 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
resolve conflicts

7 years agoCLKernel code review.
Michael Bien [Sun, 15 May 2011 20:42:47 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
CLKernel code review.
 - optimized create from name path
 - putArg should not increment the index if setting the argument fails
 - added putArg() test

7 years agomoved all cl calls to CLInfoAccessor (CLDevice and CLPlatform).
Michael Bien [Thu, 12 May 2011 02:05:23 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
moved all cl calls to CLInfoAccessor (CLDevice and CLPlatform).

7 years agofixed old TODO + better toString() formatting.
Michael Bien [Wed, 11 May 2011 00:55:33 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
fixed old TODO + better toString() formatting.

7 years agoadded submitAll() utility method
Michael Bien [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:30:19 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
added submitAll() utility method
junit test now covering queue contexts switching
improved javadoc.

7 years agoconcurrent utils bugfixes and improvements.
Michael Bien [Mon, 9 May 2011 01:00:55 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
concurrent utils bugfixes and improvements.
 - more utility methods
 - generics fixes
 - basic junit test for CLCommandQueuePool
 - javadoc and argument validation

7 years agoadded context switching functionality.
Michael Bien [Sun, 8 May 2011 17:46:28 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
added context switching functionality.

7 years agointroduced CLQueueContext and its factory - WIP.
Michael Bien [Sat, 7 May 2011 00:11:44 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
introduced CLQueueContext and its factory - WIP.

7 years agoone context per device to workaround driver bugs - may change in future.
Michael Bien [Sat, 7 May 2011 00:01:05 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
one context per device to workaround driver bugs - may change in future.

7 years agoworker threads should be deamons and should have a name (like all evil things)
Michael Bien [Fri, 6 May 2011 16:26:45 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
worker threads should be deamons and should have a name (like all evil things)

7 years agoadded finish action and several utility methods, WIP.
Michael Bien [Wed, 4 May 2011 20:39:18 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
added finish action and several utility methods, WIP.

7 years agoinitial import of CLCommandQueuePool and CLTask.
Michael Bien [Wed, 4 May 2011 14:26:46 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
initial import of CLCommandQueuePool and CLTask.

7 years agoinitial import of CLMultiContext utility and test.
Michael Bien [Tue, 3 May 2011 14:32:29 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
initial import of CLMultiContext utility and test.

7 years agoSync w/ gluegen change 8f8aa3f73e3c9804c4a86f5d4fdac257d50d831a and c5a56e10677e9dc0a...
Sven Gothel [Sun, 1 May 2011 05:38:16 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
Sync w/ gluegen change 8f8aa3f73e3c9804c4a86f5d4fdac257d50d831a and c5a56e10677e9dc0a048c2be3de16701aac9ad17

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'mbien/master'
Sven Gothel [Sun, 1 May 2011 05:06:45 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'mbien/master'

7 years agoSync w/ gluegen change 8f8aa3f73e3c9804c4a86f5d4fdac257d50d831a / PointerBuffer's...
Sven Gothel [Sun, 1 May 2011 04:56:02 +0000 (06:56 +0200)]
Sync w/ gluegen change 8f8aa3f73e3c9804c4a86f5d4fdac257d50d831a / PointerBuffer's elementSize() is no more static

7 years agousing device name and platform vendor suffix for device identification.
Michael Bien [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 20:17:15 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
using device name and platform vendor suffix for device identification.

7 years agogenerator should use IllegalArgumentException instead of CLException for argument...
Michael Bien [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 17:41:08 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
generator should use IllegalArgumentException instead of CLException for argument validation.

7 years agomissing rewind()
Michael Bien [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:51:49 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
missing rewind()

7 years agousing CL_CGL sharegroup for context creation on mac + enabled CLGLTest on mac
Michael Bien [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 19:29:40 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
using CL_CGL sharegroup for context creation on mac + enabled CLGLTest on mac

7 years ago - CLGLBuffer size must now be specified when the buffer is created
Michael Bien [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 13:49:23 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
 - CLGLBuffer size must now be specified when the buffer is created
 - but can be updated later if required (gl lock is mandatory)
 - added VBO CLGL test
 - javadoc updates

7 years agoadded glSharing(GLContext context) filter utitlity + code cleanup
Michael Bien [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 13:21:54 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
added glSharing(GLContext context) filter utitlity + code cleanup

7 years agomore acquire/releaseGLObject methods, made CLGLObject interface public.
Michael Bien [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 01:58:02 +0000 (03:58 +0200)]
more acquire/releaseGLObject methods, made CLGLObject interface public.

7 years agoswitched from PointerBuffer to NativeSizeBuffer.
Michael Bien [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 14:10:47 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
switched from PointerBuffer to NativeSizeBuffer.

7 years agoadded createBufferTest
Michael Bien [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 21:59:11 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
added createBufferTest

7 years agoadded a set of put3DRangeKernel utility methods.
Michael Bien [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 20:55:41 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
added a set of put3DRangeKernel utility methods.

7 years agofixed race condition in eventsTest()
Michael Bien [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 23:59:45 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
fixed race condition in eventsTest()

7 years agoduplicate buffer before changing its position.
Michael Bien [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 23:53:09 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
duplicate buffer before changing its position.

7 years agoreverted a3654a0b8a4e0c9e246aa04019bf1d5a09e7a28d
Michael Bien [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 23:39:55 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
reverted a3654a0b8a4e0c9e246aa04019bf1d5a09e7a28d

7 years agoadded mapped CLMemory argument to putUnmapMemory for more flexibility.
Michael Bien [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 23:01:42 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
added mapped CLMemory argument to putUnmapMemory for more flexibility.

7 years agoCLProgram.getSource() should not throw CLInvalidValueException if program does not...
Michael Bien [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 22:35:22 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
CLProgram.getSource() should not throw CLInvalidValueException if program does not have any sources (only happens on certain drivers).

7 years agocode cleanup in CLProgramBuilder.writeObject().
Michael Bien [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 15:54:25 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
code cleanup in CLProgramBuilder.writeObject().

7 years agoCLEventList uses now buffer.duplicate() to create a view of the buffer ids instead...
Michael Bien [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 15:54:14 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
CLEventList uses now buffer.duplicate() to create a view of the buffer ids instead of using the original buffer directly.

7 years agoCLBuildConfiguration.save(..) should store device index and not the device id.
Michael Bien [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 02:12:54 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
CLBuildConfiguration.save(..) should store device index and not the device id.
updated javadoc.

7 years agoequals of CLMemory should also check the nio buffer.
Michael Bien [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 13:55:37 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
equals of CLMemory should also check the nio buffer.

7 years agousing Buffers.sizeOfBufferElem(buffer) instead of old private implementation.
Michael Bien [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 20:47:54 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
using Buffers.sizeOfBufferElem(buffer) instead of old private implementation.

7 years agoCachedBufferFactory constructors for CLEventList allows efficient creation of large...
Michael Bien [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 21:01:25 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
CachedBufferFactory constructors for CLEventList allows efficient creation of large amounts of small lists.

7 years agomade 3d version of putCopyImage less restrictive, its now possible to copy from 2d...
Michael Bien [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 19:46:27 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
made 3d version of putCopyImage less restrictive, its now possible to copy from 2d to 3d and from 3d to 2d images.

7 years agofixed bug 491 "createImage3d incorrect arguments"
Michael Bien [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:18:03 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
fixed bug 491 "createImage3d incorrect arguments"

7 years agofixed a bug which used a wrong eventlist offset under certain conditions and added...
Michael Bien [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 17:04:29 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
fixed a bug which used a wrong eventlist offset under certain conditions and added a regression test.

7 years agoadded queueMode to filter utilities.
Michael Bien [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:56:26 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
added queueMode to filter utilities.

7 years agoadded CLDeviceFilters utility api.
Michael Bien [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 00:45:16 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
added CLDeviceFilters utility api.

7 years agocl_apple_gl_sharing -> cl_APPLE_gl_sharing.
Michael Bien [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 00:02:14 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
cl_apple_gl_sharing -> cl_APPLE_gl_sharing.

8 years agojocl 7z doc archive contains other docs, zip was fine. v2.0-rc2
Michael Bien [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 23:29:06 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
jocl 7z doc archive contains other docs, zip was fine.

8 years agono relative path in archive since 7zip support was added.
Michael Bien [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 17:27:28 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
no relative path in archive since 7zip support was added.

8 years agofixed build if c.dont.compile + archiveon are set.
Michael Bien [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 03:02:17 +0000 (04:02 +0100)]
fixed build if c.dont.compile + archiveon are set.

8 years agoCachedBufferFactory optimization in CLCommandQueue and CLProgram.create(binaries).
Michael Bien [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 02:25:57 +0000 (03:25 +0100)]
CachedBufferFactory optimization in CLCommandQueue and CLProgram.create(binaries).

8 years agocode review using findbugs
Michael Bien [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 01:07:37 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
code review using findbugs
keyset iterations, typos, @Override, synchronization, varargs

8 years agoadded getElementSize().
Michael Bien [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 01:00:29 +0000 (02:00 +0100)]
added getElementSize().

8 years agomodifications due to cleanup in gluegen.
Michael Bien [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 22:15:42 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
modifications due to cleanup in gluegen.

8 years agobuild produces now additional 7z archives for jenkins if build.archiveon is set.
Michael Bien [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 20:46:00 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
build produces now additional 7z archives for jenkins if build.archiveon is set.

8 years agoadded build.noarchive property.
Michael Bien [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 02:11:52 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
added build.noarchive property.

8 years agoadded direct-nio enforcement for buffer rect methods.
Michael Bien [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 21:15:06 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
added direct-nio enforcement for buffer rect methods.

8 years agofixed compiler redundant-casts warnings due to language level changes in gluegen-rt.
Michael Bien [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 12:57:31 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
fixed compiler redundant-casts warnings due to language level changes in gluegen-rt.

8 years agominimal wgs requirement for kernelTest.
Michael Bien [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 10:39:44 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
minimal wgs requirement for kernelTest.

8 years agofixed NPE in CLContext.release() which was indroduced in last commit.
Michael Bien [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 17:16:23 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
fixed NPE in CLContext.release() which was indroduced in last commit.

8 years agochanges do to package movement in jogl.
Michael Bien [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 14:33:16 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
changes do to package movement in jogl.

http://JogAmp.org git info: FAQ, tutorial and man pages.