Jogamp
Fix GLContextImpl.setRendererQuirks(..) CTX_IMPL_ACCEL_SOFT profile state
authorSven Gothel <sgothel@jausoft.com>
Mon, 22 Sep 2014 21:22:57 +0000 (23:22 +0200)
committerSven Gothel <sgothel@jausoft.com>
Mon, 22 Sep 2014 21:23:59 +0000 (23:23 +0200)
commit2fc3a60ed01501727f0645f35ffe75eb56a32aec
tree563632bbcc9b1bcf3ee4dfa708c5057c7c5613cb
parentb13f4efae1ad14117efef6a3bd5eee47aaa98cdf
Fix GLContextImpl.setRendererQuirks(..) CTX_IMPL_ACCEL_SOFT profile state

- GLContextImpl.setRendererQuirks(..) in called in GLContextImpl.setGLFunctionAvailability(..)

- GLContextImpl.setRendererQuirks(..) was called before fixing CTX_IMPL_ACCEL_SOFT
  via isCurrentContextHardwareRasterizer().

  The latter set CTX_IMPL_ACCEL_SOFT based on known software renderer string within GL_RENDERER.

  This lead to incorrect hwAccel assumption and hence wrong setting of GLRendererQuirks:
    - NoDoubleBufferedPBuffer (was selected even w/ later CTX_IMPL_ACCEL_SOFT)
    - BuggyColorRenderbuffer  (was never selected)

- Fix performs GLContextImpl.setRendererQuirks(..) _after_
  fixing CTX_IMPL_ACCEL_SOFT via isCurrentContextHardwareRasterizer().
src/jogl/classes/jogamp/opengl/GLContextImpl.java
http://JogAmp.org git info: FAQ, tutorial and man pages.