Jogamp
oculusvr-sdk.git
2 years agoAdd missing DEBUG dummy-function for HEADLESS jogamp_0.5.0.1 master v2.3.2
Sven Gothel [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 20:42:09 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Add missing DEBUG dummy-function for HEADLESS

2 years agoFix build for Windows/MingW64 (32bit target)
Sven Gothel [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 00:46:59 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
Fix build for Windows/MingW64 (32bit target)

2 years agoFix build for Windows/MingW64 ...
Sven Gothel [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 19:12:04 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Fix build for Windows/MingW64 ...

2 years agoFix compilation / linkage of 0.5.0.1 HEADLESS_APP mode
Sven Gothel [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 05:12:13 +0000 (07:12 +0200)]
Fix compilation / linkage of 0.5.0.1 HEADLESS_APP mode

Tested: GNU/Linux and OSX

2 years agoMerge branch 'vanilla_0.5.0.1' into jogamp_0.5.0.1
Sven Gothel [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 01:08:11 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'vanilla_0.5.0.1' into jogamp_0.5.0.1

Conflicts:
LibOVR/Include/OVR_CAPI_0_5_0.h
LibOVR/Src/CAPI/CAPI_HMDState.cpp
LibOVR/Src/Displays/OVR_Win32_Dxgi_Display.h
LibOVR/Src/Kernel/OVR_System.cpp
LibOVR/Src/OVR_CAPI.cpp
LibOVR/Src/OVR_Profile.cpp
LibOVRKernel/Src/Kernel/OVR_ThreadsWinAPI.cpp
LibOVRKernel/Src/Kernel/OVR_Types.h

2 years agoBump OculusVR RIFT SDK to 0.5.0.1 vanilla_0.5.0.1
Sven Gothel [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 00:43:35 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
Bump OculusVR RIFT SDK to 0.5.0.1

2 years agoRemove unused files (unrelated for sources)
Sven Gothel [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 23:30:41 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Remove unused files (unrelated for sources)

2 years agoBug 1116: Oculus SDK 0.4.4 support for JOGL: Use new 'HEADLESS_APP' mode, i.e. drop... jogamp_0.4.4 v2.3.1
Sven Gothel [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 01:57:20 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
Bug 1116: Oculus SDK 0.4.4 support for JOGL: Use new 'HEADLESS_APP' mode, i.e. drop all display related code.

HEADLESS_APP (new CPP define) is required to drop all display related code.

TODO: JOGL needs to display the HSW (Health and Safety Warning) messages
to comply w/ license!

2 years agoComplete merge w/ vanilla_0.4.4, i.e. patches for mingw64
Sven Gothel [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 22:12:59 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Complete merge w/ vanilla_0.4.4, i.e. patches for mingw64

2 years agoMerge branch 'vanilla_0.4.4' and resolve conflicts
Sven Gothel [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 22:01:12 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'vanilla_0.4.4' and resolve conflicts

TODO: Validate for removed patches due to relocation

Resolved Conflicts:
LibOVR/Src/Kernel/OVR_ThreadsWinAPI.cpp
LibOVR/Src/OVR_Linux_HMDDevice.cpp
LibOVR/Src/OVR_OSX_HMDDevice.cpp
LibOVR/Src/OVR_Profile.cpp
LibOVR/Src/OVR_Sensor2Impl.cpp
LibOVR/Src/OVR_SensorFusion.cpp
LibOVR/Src/OVR_SensorImpl.cpp
LibOVR/Src/OVR_Win32_DeviceStatus.cpp
LibOVR/Src/OVR_Win32_HIDDevice.cpp
LibOVR/Src/OVR_Win32_HIDDevice.h
LibOVR/Src/OVR_Win32_HMDDevice.cpp

2 years agoBump OculusVR RIFT SDK to 0.4.4 vanilla_0.4.4
Sven Gothel [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 20:19:34 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Bump OculusVR RIFT SDK to 0.4.4

2 years agoRemove Remove Firmware - Not required for binding vanilla_0.3.2
Sven Gothel [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 17:25:33 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Remove Remove Firmware - Not required for binding

2 years agoLICENSE 3.1: Cleanup whitespace and line wrapping (80)
Sven Gothel [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 20:12:59 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
LICENSE 3.1: Cleanup whitespace and line wrapping (80)

allowing comparison w/ LICENSE 3.2

2 years agoRemove Firmware - Not required for binding jogamp_0.3.2
Sven Gothel [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 17:12:17 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Remove Firmware - Not required for binding

2 years agoBug 1116 - Add OculusVR DK2 Support - Part-1 (DK2 on DK1 SDK w/o Eye Tracker)
Sven Gothel [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 03:32:36 +0000 (04:32 +0100)]
Bug 1116 - Add OculusVR DK2 Support - Part-1 (DK2 on DK1 SDK w/o Eye Tracker)

Adopt to JOGL commit 32fc8f3a64cfeee8936af98ae49f8e7c8dfe982f

2 years agoFixing DK2 screen parameters for linux, windows and osx
Brad Davis [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:38:58 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Fixing DK2 screen parameters for linux, windows and osx

2 years agoProduct 3 (DK2) not properly detected
Brad Davis [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 03:38:28 +0000 (20:38 -0700)]
Product 3 (DK2) not properly detected

2 years agoSuffixed constants to enable clean builds in architectures with differently sized...
Eric W. Brown [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 21:51:22 +0000 (17:51 -0400)]
Suffixed constants to enable clean builds in architectures with differently sized longs (like 32 bit Intel Macs).

2 years agoFix a race condition in the sensor reset code that causes non-existent camera positio...
Brad Davis [Sat, 7 Jun 2014 02:52:52 +0000 (19:52 -0700)]
Fix a race condition in the sensor reset code that causes non-existent camera position data to be used if the sensor starts receiving messages too soon after ovr_Initialize()

2 years agoBug 1135 - Cleanup: Fix native code Warning
Sven Gothel [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 09:04:25 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Bug 1135 - Cleanup: Fix native code Warning

2 years agoBug 682 - Relocating javax.media.opengl.* -> com.jogamp.opengl.* (Part 3)
Sven Gothel [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 01:44:16 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
Bug 682 - Relocating javax.media.opengl.* -> com.jogamp.opengl.* (Part 3)

3 years agoAdd java code of DistortionMeshProducer for lens usage, as included in Oculus VR...
Sven Gothel [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 20:38:51 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Add java code of DistortionMeshProducer for lens usage, as included in Oculus VR RIFT SDK 0.3.2 (w/ dependency on JOGL)

This code has been added to the oculusvr-sdk sub-module
due to the unclear license situation.

While including these parts w/ the whole SDK,
we do not violate the RIFT SDK licence - to our knowledge.

+++

Code implements JOGL's
'jogamp.opengl.util.stereo.DistortionMesh.Producer' interface.

The implementation heavily uses RIFT SDK mathematical equations,
comments, algorithms and constants (DK1).

RIFT SDK C++ code has been partially ported to Java.

Purpose it to add a development testbed for JOGL
without requiring to bind to the native SDL library
and to experiment w/ some parameters.

This module may be used for educational purposes with JOGL's
  'jogamp.opengl.util.stereo.GenericStereoDevice'

If 'compiled in' with the SDK, reflection it utilized
in one of GenericStereoDevice configuration to load this functionality.

This module is not useful for real VR integration,
since it missies proper parameter detection
as well as sensor support.

For real VR integration, the fully fledged
'jogamp.opengl.oculusvr.OVRStereoDevice' shall be used instead.

The latter is part of JOGL and binds dynamically into the RIFT SDK
native library, which is provided within this sub-module (oculusvr-sdk).

3 years agoEnable compatibility w/ gcc/mingw64
Sven Gothel [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 02:57:46 +0000 (04:57 +0200)]
Enable compatibility w/ gcc/mingw64

These changes enable gcc/mingw64 compatibility.

Besides adding fixes of my own, the following changes were considered:
  https://github.com/parasti/OculusSDK-MinGW/commit/8fa94f4cc1d7e9d34a1908a4d69df52e5d998a20
  https://github.com/parasti/OculusSDK-MinGW/commit/b4681523477b15bea94379eb11b17be9daa7ac17
  https://github.com/larspensjo/OculusSDK-MinGW/commit/213118fdc1798a54b4efb930c3427b694abd8b31

  Big KUDOS to
    - Jānis Rūcis aka 'parasti'
    - Lars Pensjö aka 'larspensjo'

3 years agoMerge OculusSDK 0.3.2 MacOS Source Code
Sven Gothel [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 15:18:53 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Merge OculusSDK 0.3.2 MacOS Source Code

- converted all text files to unix format first,
  allowing to skip all white-changes-only files

3 years agoMerge OculusSDK 0.3.2 Windows Source Code
Sven Gothel [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 15:08:45 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Merge OculusSDK 0.3.2 Windows Source Code

3 years agoAdd OculusSDK 0.3.2 Linux Source Code w/o Samples, docs or binaries (libs or tools)
Sven Gothel [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 15:03:28 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add OculusSDK 0.3.2 Linux Source Code w/o Samples, docs or binaries (libs or tools)

http://JogAmp.org git info: FAQ, tutorial and man pages.