Jogamp
semantic-versioning.git
2 years agoFix JLS Binary Compat: Moving methods and fields upwards for classes _and_ interfaces... master
Sven Gothel [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 08:40:40 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Fix JLS Binary Compat: Moving methods and fields upwards for classes _and_ interfaces is OK

- We shall also travers all interfaces upwards
- All methods and fields found upwards must be tested for compatibility as well!

Further:
- Add class-name to Field- and MethodInfo via new intermediate AbstractMemberInfo.
  The class-name is used to have allow differs to find a class move upwards!

- Pretty printing of class move binary-compatible change

2 years ago*DiffCriteria.differs[Binary](FieldInfo ..): Need to take value type into account!
Sven Gothel [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 21:49:31 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
*DiffCriteria.differs[Binary](FieldInfo ..): Need to take value type into account!

2 years agoAdd CompatibilityType.BACKWARD_COMPATIBLE_BINARY: Allowing changes in throw-clause...
Sven Gothel [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 21:25:40 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Add CompatibilityType.BACKWARD_COMPATIBLE_BINARY: Allowing changes in throw-clause and field-value

2 years agoFieldInfo, MethodInfo: Add toString()
Sven Gothel [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 21:22:13 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
FieldInfo, MethodInfo: Add toString()

2 years agoExpose 'fieldCompatChanged', allowing user to fail if fields have changed (binary...
Sven Gothel [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 03:54:12 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
Expose 'fieldCompatChanged', allowing user to fail if fields have changed (binary compatible)

2 years agoAdd Delta.CompatChange for binary compatible changes, i.e. change in method throws...
Sven Gothel [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 03:00:00 +0000 (05:00 +0200)]
Add Delta.CompatChange for binary compatible changes, i.e. change in method throws clause or final field value

Change in method throws clause:
  - Tools.isThrowsClauseChange(..)
  - <https://docs.oracle.com/javase/specs/jls/se7/html/jls-13.html#jls-13.4.21>

Change of final field value:
  - Tools.isFieldValueChange(..)
  - <https://docs.oracle.com/javase/specs/jls/se7/html/jls-13.html#jls-13.4.9>

2 years agoUpdate README.md vanilla
Julien Eluard [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 12:04:05 +0000 (09:04 -0300)]
Update README.md

3 years agoUpdate README.md
Julien Eluard [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 18:32:22 +0000 (15:32 -0300)]
Update README.md

3 years agoMerge pull request #53 from skuzzle/master
Julien Eluard [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 20:42:59 +0000 (17:42 -0300)]
Merge pull request #53 from skuzzle/master

Upgrade to ASM 5.0.3

3 years agoRevert to original formatting/code style
Simon Taddiken [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 14:23:22 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Revert to original formatting/code style

3 years agoUse newer ASM version and make it compile
Simon Taddiken [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 13:52:53 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Use newer ASM version and make it compile

3 years agoMerge pull request #51 from syev/master
Julien Eluard [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 22:32:10 +0000 (19:32 -0300)]
Merge pull request #51 from syev/master

Fix #50: Handling of members access permission changes

3 years agoClarifications about access permissions checks
syev [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 16:46:01 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Clarifications about access permissions checks

Renamed the Tools method that checks the access permissions /
visibility.
Added comments.

3 years agoTests on access permissions checks.
syev [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 10:11:36 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Tests on access permissions checks.

3 years agoAdd access permissions checks
syev [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 10:01:39 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Add access permissions checks

3 years agoChanged members detection update
syev [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:50:17 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Changed members detection update

Check the members against all the new members, not only the
ones that match the DiffCriteria.

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 01:44:20 +0000 (22:44 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.32
Julien Eluard [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 01:44:19 +0000 (22:44 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.32

3 years agoMerge pull request #47 from syev/master
Julien Eluard [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 00:51:24 +0000 (21:51 -0300)]
Merge pull request #47 from syev/master

Fix #46: Fix return values from include filters

3 years agoAdded inclusion filter matching tests
syev [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 15:39:10 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Added inclusion filter matching tests

Non regression tests for https://github.com/jeluard/semantic-versioning/issues/46

3 years agoFix return values from includes filters
syev [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 10:02:13 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Fix return values from includes filters

The method returned false when an include filter matched, and true if none of the filters matched.

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 02:03:46 +0000 (23:03 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.31
Julien Eluard [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 02:03:45 +0000 (23:03 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.31

3 years agoMerge pull request #45 from shuraa/master
Julien Eluard [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 01:08:28 +0000 (22:08 -0300)]
Merge pull request #45 from shuraa/master

Fix regression, skip incompatible version during previous version detection.

3 years agoAdd version compatibility checking. AbstractEnforcerRule will skip non-compatible...
Alexander Morozov [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 06:41:42 +0000 (13:41 +0700)]
Add version compatibility checking. AbstractEnforcerRule will skip non-compatible artifacts in case of auto-detection of previous version .

3 years agoMake code more readable.
Alexander Morozov [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 06:23:29 +0000 (13:23 +0700)]
Make code more readable.

3 years agoFix testing for snapshot regression.
Alexander Morozov [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 06:03:10 +0000 (13:03 +0700)]
Fix testing for snapshot regression.

3 years agoExclude IDEA files.
Alexander Morozov [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 07:53:42 +0000 (14:53 +0700)]
Exclude IDEA files.

3 years agoUpdate README.md
Julien Eluard [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 02:04:24 +0000 (23:04 -0300)]
Update README.md

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 01:54:21 +0000 (22:54 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.30
Julien Eluard [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 01:54:20 +0000 (22:54 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.30

3 years agoMerge pull request #43 from sgothel/jogamp
Julien Eluard [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 01:44:36 +0000 (22:44 -0300)]
Merge pull request #43 from sgothel/jogamp

Fix jardiff's Tools.isAccessChange(..): Differentiate between Class, Field and method

3 years agoFix jardiff's Tools.isAccessChange(..): Differentiate between Class, Field and Method...
Sven Gothel [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 23:08:38 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Fix jardiff's Tools.isAccessChange(..): Differentiate between Class, Field and Method and apply all rules of the Java Language Specification

Class, Field and Methods have different binary backward compatibility rules
as specified in the Java Language Specification, Java SE 7 Edition:
  - http://docs.oracle.com/javase/specs/jls/se7/html/jls-13.html

For Field 'volatile' the Java Language Specification, first edition has been used:
  - http://www.wsu.edu/UNIX_Systems/java/langspec-1.0/13.doc.html#45194

For each type separate method have been created, i.e. Tools.is<Type>AccessChange().
Each new method has the rules referenced and partially copied into the method
for better documentation.

The now deprecated method Tools.isAccessChange(..) calls Tools.isClassAccessChange(..)
and shall be removed.

Unit test ToolsTest has been expanded for each type and its rules.

3 years agoUpdate README.md
Julien Eluard [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 21:27:37 +0000 (18:27 -0300)]
Update README.md

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 20:53:46 +0000 (17:53 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.29
Julien Eluard [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 20:53:46 +0000 (17:53 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.29

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 11:52:34 +0000 (08:52 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.28
Julien Eluard [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 11:52:33 +0000 (08:52 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.28

3 years agoMerge pull request #42 from mschonaker/master
Julien Eluard [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 20:49:08 +0000 (17:49 -0300)]
Merge pull request #42 from mschonaker/master

Fix #41: abstract could become concrete.

3 years agoFix #41: abstract could become concrete.
Martín Schonaker [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 16:38:17 +0000 (13:38 -0300)]
Fix #41: abstract could become concrete.

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 04:03:13 +0000 (01:03 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.27
Julien Eluard [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 04:03:12 +0000 (01:03 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.27

3 years agoMerge pull request #40 from julienledem/fix_preversion_enforcement
Julien Eluard [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 11:45:54 +0000 (08:45 -0300)]
Merge pull request #40 from julienledem/fix_preversion_enforcement

fix pre-version enforcement

3 years agofix pre-version enforcement
julien [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 21:07:57 +0000 (14:07 -0700)]
fix pre-version enforcement

3 years agoUpdate README.md
Julien Eluard [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 04:19:08 +0000 (01:19 -0300)]
Update README.md

3 years agoMerge pull request #39 from julienledem/fix_pre_version_comparison
Julien Eluard [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 03:55:08 +0000 (00:55 -0300)]
Merge pull request #39 from julienledem/fix_pre_version_comparison

Fix pre version comparison.

3 years agofix next
julien [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 22:32:48 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
fix next

3 years agofix pre version comparison
julien [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 22:12:27 +0000 (15:12 -0700)]
fix pre version comparison

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 16:51:41 +0000 (13:51 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.26
Julien Eluard [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 16:51:39 +0000 (13:51 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.26

3 years agoAdded missing license.
Julien Eluard [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 16:50:13 +0000 (13:50 -0300)]
Added missing license.

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Wed, 14 May 2014 00:19:34 +0000 (21:19 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.25
Julien Eluard [Wed, 14 May 2014 00:19:33 +0000 (21:19 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.25

3 years agoMerge pull request #37 from timowest/master
Julien Eluard [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 13:12:07 +0000 (10:12 -0300)]
Merge pull request #37 from timowest/master

Improve access comparison

3 years agoAdd test
Timo Westkämper [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 19:29:18 +0000 (22:29 +0300)]
Add test

3 years agoImprove access comparison
Timo Westkämper [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 19:28:05 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
Improve access comparison

3 years agoUpdated filter syntax. Fixes #35.
Julien Eluard [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 00:57:29 +0000 (21:57 -0300)]
Updated filter syntax. Fixes #35.

3 years agoMerge pull request #34 from sgothel/jogamp
Julien Eluard [Wed, 14 May 2014 00:12:23 +0000 (21:12 -0300)]
Merge pull request #34 from sgothel/jogamp

Allow usage of regexp syntax for includes/excludes.

3 years agoDump: Add dumpFullStats(..) producing diff stat per-class w/ diff-type-count and...
Sven Gothel [Tue, 13 May 2014 23:04:14 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Dump: Add dumpFullStats(..) producing diff stat per-class w/ diff-type-count and dump all diffs separated by diff-type

3 years agoDifferenceAccumulatingHandler: Remove DEBUG code
Sven Gothel [Tue, 13 May 2014 22:34:28 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
DifferenceAccumulatingHandler: Remove DEBUG code

3 years agoDumper: Add dump method for sorted List<Difference> (refactored) allowing dumping...
Sven Gothel [Tue, 13 May 2014 22:18:52 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Dumper: Add dump method for sorted List<Difference> (refactored) allowing dumping separate diff-types

3 years agoSolve issues w/ 'simplifyRegularExpression(..)': Allow passing regexp directly (Compa...
Sven Gothel [Tue, 13 May 2014 14:15:09 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Solve issues w/ 'simplifyRegularExpression(..)': Allow passing regexp directly (Comparer, ..) and hence skip production of regexp

In jogamp, we like to exclude 'jogamp/**' packages,
however 'simplifyRegularExpression(..)'
allows this to match 'com/jogamp/lala/Lala'.

This is enforced by tests in 'DifferenceAccumulatingHandlerTest'
and hence we have to consider this to be desired !? (IMHO this is a bug).

However, to not break backward capability, this patch allows passing
a flag for the includes and excludes whether they are regexp already
and hence we can skip 'simplifyRegularExpression(..)' and avoid this dilema.

3 years agoDifferenceAccumulatingHandler.isClassConsidered(..): Fix case where class names are...
Sven Gothel [Tue, 13 May 2014 14:12:10 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
DifferenceAccumulatingHandler.isClassConsidered(..): Fix case where class names are reported with '.'

3 years agoAbstractInfo: Add generic access to signature and descriptor ; Dumper: More info...
Sven Gothel [Tue, 13 May 2014 14:06:10 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
AbstractInfo: Add generic access to signature and descriptor ; Dumper: More info (access, desc + sig), allow passing PrintStream

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Sun, 4 May 2014 20:14:42 +0000 (17:14 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.24
Julien Eluard [Sun, 4 May 2014 20:14:42 +0000 (17:14 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.24

3 years agoUpgraded parent POM.
Julien Eluard [Sun, 4 May 2014 20:13:25 +0000 (17:13 -0300)]
Upgraded parent POM.

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 11:44:34 +0000 (08:44 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.23
Julien Eluard [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 11:44:33 +0000 (08:44 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.23

3 years agoMerge pull request #32 from timowest/master
Julien Eluard [Sun, 4 May 2014 19:56:45 +0000 (16:56 -0300)]
Merge pull request #32 from timowest/master

Add PublicDiffCriteria and related config options

3 years agoAdd PublicDiffCriteria and related config options
Timo Westkämper [Sun, 4 May 2014 19:08:58 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
Add PublicDiffCriteria and related config options

3 years agoMerge pull request #30 from timowest/master
Julien Eluard [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:46:36 +0000 (11:46 -0300)]
Merge pull request #30 from timowest/master

Improve API by using generics

3 years agoUse generics
Timo Westkämper [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:03:16 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
Use generics

3 years agoUpdate README.md
Julien Eluard [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 12:06:18 +0000 (09:06 -0300)]
Update README.md

3 years agoMerge pull request #28 from timowest/superclasses
Julien Eluard [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 11:17:32 +0000 (08:17 -0300)]
Merge pull request #28 from timowest/superclasses

Add superclass handling

3 years agoFix tests
Timo Westkämper [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 20:26:13 +0000 (23:26 +0300)]
Fix tests

3 years agoFix comparison
Timo Westkämper [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 20:01:36 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
Fix comparison

3 years agoDiscard changes to private members
Timo Westkämper [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 19:43:11 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
Discard changes to private members

3 years agoAdd superclass handling
Timo Westkämper [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 19:31:58 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
Add superclass handling

3 years agoMoved to latest parent pom version.
Julien Eluard [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 21:51:12 +0000 (18:51 -0300)]
Moved to latest parent pom version.

3 years agoUpdated version
Julien Eluard [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:34:12 +0000 (13:34 -0300)]
Updated version

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:24:31 +0000 (13:24 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.22
Julien Eluard [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:24:30 +0000 (13:24 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.22

3 years agoMerge pull request #26 from mschonaker/master
Julien Eluard [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:21:04 +0000 (13:21 -0300)]
Merge pull request #26 from mschonaker/master

Issue #25 fix

3 years agoIssue #25: more tests on deprecation detection.
Martín Schonaker [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:44:54 +0000 (11:44 -0300)]
Issue #25: more tests on deprecation detection.

3 years agoIssue #25: some tests at DeltaTest.
Martín Schonaker [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 04:17:01 +0000 (01:17 -0300)]
Issue #25: some tests at DeltaTest.

3 years agoIssue #25: @Deprecated should require a minor version bump instead of a major one.
Martín Schonaker [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 20:24:27 +0000 (17:24 -0300)]
Issue #25: @Deprecated should require a minor version bump instead of a major one.

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 12:34:44 +0000 (09:34 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.21
Julien Eluard [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 12:34:43 +0000 (09:34 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.21

3 years agoDo not fail build on javadoc issues.
Julien Eluard [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 12:29:22 +0000 (09:29 -0300)]
Do not fail build on javadoc issues.

3 years agoUpdated license headers.
Julien Eluard [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 12:09:23 +0000 (09:09 -0300)]
Updated license headers.

3 years agoMerge pull request #19 from dvryaboy/issue_18
Julien Eluard [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 11:38:06 +0000 (08:38 -0300)]
Merge pull request #19 from dvryaboy/issue_18

Adding a test to demo issue #18

3 years agoMerge pull request #24 from prashp/master
Julien Eluard [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 11:28:21 +0000 (08:28 -0300)]
Merge pull request #24 from prashp/master

Issue #23 - Support bundle artifact type

3 years agoIssue #23 - Support bundle artifact type
Prasanth Pallamreddy [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 05:18:18 +0000 (22:18 -0700)]
Issue #23 - Support bundle artifact type

3 years agoUpdated documentation to reflect latest release.
Julien Eluard [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 17:39:50 +0000 (14:39 -0300)]
Updated documentation to reflect latest release.

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 17:33:14 +0000 (14:33 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.20
Julien Eluard [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 17:33:13 +0000 (14:33 -0300)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.20

3 years agoUpgraded parent pom.
Julien Eluard [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 17:06:30 +0000 (14:06 -0300)]
Upgraded parent pom.

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julien Eluard [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 14:23:15 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.18
Julien Eluard [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 14:23:14 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.9.18

http://JogAmp.org git info: FAQ, tutorial and man pages.